For the full Crispy Falafel Recipe with ingredient amounts and instructions, please visit our recipe page on Inspired Taste: https://www.inspiredtaste.net/42640/falafel-recipe/

How to make delicious and crispy falafel at home rivaling your favorite restaurants. After lots of kitchen tests, this falafel recipe has become our favorite way to make falafel. The recipe is straightforward, 100% plant-based (vegan), and the falafel tastes incredible.

In addition to the active prep and cook time, you will need to soak dried chickpeas overnight. This can be done a couple days in advance, simply drain and pat dry the soaked beans, and then store, covered in the fridge until ready to make the falafel mix.

Falafel is best when fried, but you can successfully bake the falafel mix for slightly healthier, baked falafel. To bake falafel, heat the oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit and add a couple tablespoons of high heat cooking oil to a baking sheet. Form the falafel mix into 1/2-inch patties (instead of balls) so that they sit flat on the baking sheet. Bake the falafel patties, flipping once, until golden brown on both sides, 20 to 25 minutes. (Be sure to check out the full recipe page for lots more tips)

If you like this recipe you will love these:

Creamy Tzatziki Sauce: https://www.inspiredtaste.net/42320/tzatziki-sauce/

Easy Hummus Recipe: https://www.inspiredtaste.net/15938/easy-and-smooth-hummus-recipe/

Roasted Red Pepper Hummus: https://www.inspiredtaste.net/22016/roasted-red-pepper-hummus-recipe/

Baba Ganoush:https://www.inspiredtaste.net/24825/baba-ganoush-recipe-roasted-eggplant-dip/

Homemade Tahini: https://www.inspiredtaste.net/26901/easy-tahini-recipe/

Dreamy Tahini Sauce: https://www.inspiredtaste.net/27791/tahini-sauce-recipe/

Falafel recipe inspired by Yotam Ottolenghi, Sami Tamimiwith, Sharon Salloum, and J. Kenji López-Alt of Serious Eats.

Thanks for watching! If you enjoyed this video, we’ve got lots more. Visit our YouTube Channel at https://www.youtube.com/inspiredtaste to see them and Subscribe to keep up to date with new video uploads. – Joanne and Adam

FOLLOW US
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/inspiredtaste
Twitter: https://twitter.com/inspiredtaste
Instagram: https://instagram.com/inspiredtaste/

source

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here